25 Days update 2

Click here to see how to sponsor me: 5K for 25 Days

Today was the third day of running and it seems to be going well. Honestly I will not be setting any speed records over the 25 days. I did realize that I must not push to hard for better times or in 10 or 15 days I will regret it. My old shoes were causing some discomfort so to get the new ones from my friend was a huge blessing!

The kids have been great about supporting and encouraging me. Noah when I told him what I was doing went and got his money to donate: $2.79. Such a great gift! Then yesterday when I go home Emma (3) told me that she had ice and water for me. She then preceded to the refrigerator and got me my water out. They have also spent time praying for kids who are affected by this to. I am truly blessed by the children Amy and I have.

Financially I have received pledges of just over $800. Please be praying that I find the other 42 $100 donors. Although if you want to sponsor for less don’t hesitate to do so. Every little bit is going to be important to blow past the $5000 goal.

As I run I spend time praying for Gracehaven and other organizations such as Love146. I also pray for the individuals who are enslaved that they would find freedom physically and also freedom spiritually in Christ. Today I was also led to pray for the men and women who are the customers who rape these children that God would open their eyes to their sinfulness and need for Jesus. At the end of the day we are all sinners and need Jesus. Most of these individuals will never find the power to change on their own they need Jesus to give them a new heart.

Please e-mail me to sponsor and let me know how much you are giving. (5kfor25days@gmail.com)

I would love to go over $1000 today so let’s get two more $100 sponsors today!

2 Comments

Filed under 5K for 25 Days, Gracehaven, Human Trafficking, slavery, Uncategorized

2 responses to “25 Days update 2

  1. PS

    Shoes look good on ya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

